Industry News
Location:Home >> News >> Industry News
USB Tidbits

USB, is the English Universal Serial BUS (Universal Serial Bus) acronym, is an external bus standard, a specification for a computer with an external device connection and communication, is used in the field of PC interface technology.
          Why use USB it? PC-limited I / O slots can not meet the growing needs peripherals; USB is generated for this purpose. USB is a computer peripheral device is connected so that the standardization, simplification of the interface, and its specifications by Intel (Intel), NEC, Compaq, DEC, IBM (Business Machines Corporation), Microsoft (Microsoft), Northern Telecom contact making. In USB mode, all peripherals are outside of the chassis, connecting peripherals without having to re-open the case; allow hot-swappable peripherals without having to turn off the system, to achieve true plug and play.

          A USB (USB converter) interface can theoretically support 128 devices, but is still unable to reach this figure. In fact, for a computer, the connected peripheral peripherals rarely have more than 10, so this number is enough for us to use. USB for PC peripheral expansion provides a good solution.

         UT-2003A is a universal USB to RS485 / 422 converter, no external power supply, built-in optical isolator and DC / DC power supply isolation module. Compatible USB, RS-422, RS-485 standard, the ability to convert single-ended USB signals to balanced differential RS-422 or RS-485 signals, I converter with zero delay automatic internal transceiver conversion, unique / O circuit automatically controls the data flow direction, without any handshaking signals (such as RTS, DTR, etc.) without the jumper settings to achieve full-duplex (RS-422), half-duplex (RS-485) mode switch, plug and play. to ensure that it meets all existing hardware through software and interface.
UT-2003A optical isolation interface converter for point to point, multipoint communications to provide reliable connectivity, multipoint each Port port allows connection 128 RS-422 or RS-485 interface devices, data communication speed 300-128000bps, with a power indicator and data traffic lights can indicate fault conditions, support of communication with a USB to RS-422, USB to RS-485 converter.

  Compliance USB1.1,1.0 standard, backward compatible with USB2.0
  Supports RS-422/485 universal interface, no jumper
  RS-422/485 interface DB9 needle
  Enhanced optical isolation (isolation voltage 2.5KVrms / 500VDC insulation), dedicated DC / DC module,
  RS-485/422 provides 600W per line lightning protection, surge, + / - 15KV ESD protection and prevention of common ground disturbance
  Data (TXD) automatic flow control, zero-latency design
  Communication rate: 300-128000bps
  Support automatic handshake protocol
  Supports remote wakeup and power management
  Power input: AC100V-240V / 50 ~ 60Hz
  Power consumption: 12W maximum
  Dimensions: 490mmX201mmX43mm
  Use of the environment: -25 ℃ to 70 ℃, relative humidity of 5% to 95%
  Support Win98 / Win2000 / WinXP / Vista / Win7 / Linux, etc.

行业新闻
您当前位置:网站首页 >> 新闻资讯 >> 行业新闻 >> 浏览文章
USB小知识
发布时间: 2014年10月06日 【字体:

  USB ,是英文Universal Serial BUS(通用串行总线)的缩写,是一个外部总线标准,用于规范电脑与外部设备的连接和通讯,是应用在PC领域的接口技术。
         为何要使用USB呢?PC机有限的I/O插槽无法满足日益增加的外设需要;USB就是基于这个目的产生的。USB是一个使计算机周边设备连接标准化、单一化的接口,其规格是由Intel(英特尔)、NEC、Compaq、DEC、IBM(商业机器公司)、Microsoft(微软)、Northern Telecom联系制定的。在USB方式下,所有的外设都在机箱外连接,连接外设不必再打开机箱;允许外设热插拔,而不必关闭主机电源,达到真正的即插即用。

         一个USB(USB转换器)接口理论上可以支持128个装置,但是目前还无法达到这个数字。其实,对于一台计算机,所接的周边外设很少有超过10个的,因此这个数字是足够我们使用的。USB为PC的外设扩充提供了一个很好的解决方案。

        UT-2003A是一款通用的USB转RS485/422转换器,无需外加电源、内置光电隔离器及DC/DC电源隔离模块。兼容USB、RS-422、RS-485标准,能够将单端的USB信号转换为平衡差分的RS-422或RS-485信号,转换器内部带有零延时自动收发转换, 独有的I/O电路自动控制数据流方向, 而不需任何握手信号(如RTS、DTR等)无需跳线设置实现全双工(RS-422) 、半双 工(RS-485)模式转换,即插即用. 确保适合一切现有的通软件和接口硬件。
  UT-2003A光电隔离型接口转换器可以为点到点、点到多点的通信提供可靠的连接,点到多点每个Port口可允许连接128个RS-422或RS-485接口设备,数据通讯速率300-128000bps,带有电源指示灯及数据流量指示灯可指示故障情况、支持的通讯方式有USB到RS-422、USB到RS-485转换。


 遵从USB1.1、1.0标准,向后兼容USB2.0
 支持RS-422/485通用接口,无需跳线
 RS-422/485接口DB9针型
 光电隔离加强型(隔离电压2.5KVrms /500VDC绝缘), 专用DC/DC模块,  
 RS-485/422提供每线600W的防雷、浪涌、+/-15KV ESD保护及防止共地干扰
 数据(TXD)自动流控,零延时设计
 通信速率:300-128000bps
 支持自动握手协议
 支持远程唤醒和电源管理
 电源输入:AC100V-240V/50~60Hz
 电源功耗:12W最高
 外形尺寸:490mmX201mmX43mm
 使用环境:-25℃ 到 70℃,相对湿度为5%到95%
 支持Win98/Win2000/WinXP/Vista/Win7/Linux等